#13 Logan Savell, RHP


Position: RHP
Date of Birth: 10/18/1999

College Experience: Ole Miss
Bats: R
Throws: R
Resides: Madison, Mississippi
Year: RS Sophomore


2021 (Redshirt Sophomore): Made two relief appearances ... Made season debut at Louisiana Tech (3/16) ... Made SEC debut vs. Auburn (3/21).


2020 (Redshirt Freshman): Season cut short due to the spread of novel coronavirus COVID-19 … Appeared in five games, all in relief … Worked 3.1 IP and struck out four to just one walk … Made first appearance in season opener vs. No. 1 Louisville (2/14), faced just one batter and recorded a quick out … Worked a full inning vs. Alcorn State (2/19) and struck out two … Worked a flawless inning in relief vs. Princeton (3/6) … Allowed two runs in one inning of work vs. ULM (3/11).

2019 (Freshman): Redshirted.  Played for the Albany Dutchmen during the summer of 2019.


High School: Multi-year letterman at Madison Central High School in Madison, Miss., under head coach Patrick Robey … Helped deliver a state championship to the Jaguars in 2016 … Was named a member of the All-District teams in both 2017 and 2018 … Compiled 14 wins with Madison Central and a career 2.31 ERA in 84.2 innings pitched.

Before Ole Miss:

  • Graduated from Madison Central High School in Madison, Mississippi
  • Named to All-District teams in 2017 and 2018
  • Won a state championship with Madison Central in 2016
  • Ranked number 6 pitcher out of Mississippi in 2018 by Perfect Game
Albany Dutchmen »
11 Ty Gallagher C
35 Adam Zebrowski C
3 Nick Schwartz C
19 Ben Lavery C
23 Evan Fox IF
2 Logan Beard IF
9 Bryce Jeske IF
14 Christian Kondo IF
15 Kyle Vinci IF
1 Garrett Wood IF
28 Will Stroud IF
18 Jack Peterson IF
39 George Rainer IF
4 Ryan McGee OF
7 Mike Handal OF
6 Isaac Humphrey OF
5 Jake Defayette OF
36 Johnny Decker OF
22 Chase Carroll UT
10 Jake Manderson UT
42 Tom Kretzler UT
44 Ben Seiler LHP
29 Connor McHugh LHP
21 Walker Sutman LHP
0 Adam Shoemaker LHP
34 Jack Mahoney LHP
31 Billy Fitzgerald LHP
27 JT Larson LHP
24 Freddie Callo LHP
13 Logan Savell RHP
52 Arlo Marynczak RHP
26 Anthony Amoroso RHP
99 Connor Eisenmann RHP
17 Michael Poirier RHP
33 Colin McVeigh RHP
41 Connor O'Neill RHP
0 Dylan Johnson RHP
32 Ryan Yerby RHP
45 Shane Helmstadt RHP
38 Mike DiMartino RHP
16 Adam Bogosian RHP
25 Tristan Nemjo RHP
30 Mitch Murrell RHP
20 Luke Lyon RHP

Full roster...

Ignite Business Solutions