#1 Garrett Wood, IF


Position: IF
Date of Birth: 02/12/1999

College Experience: Ole Miss
Bats: S
Throws: R
Resides: Claremore, OK
Year: Junior



Junior College: Played two seasons and served as team captain under head coach Kent Shelley at Johnson County Community College … NJCAA Second Team All-Academic … Hit .322 as a freshman with seven doubles, three triples, one home run, 44 runs scored and 26 RBI … Hit .339 during shortened sophomore season (23 games) with five doubles, 22 runs scored, 10 RBI and no errors in 37 fielding chances for perfect 1.000 fielding percentage.


High School: Four-year letterwinner for head coach Jim Sherl at Claremore High School … Hit .375 as a junior with nine doubles, two triples, one home run, 43 runs scored, 34 RBI and 12 stolen bases … Hit .376 as a senior with five doubles, one triple, one home run, 39 runs scored, 23 RBI and seven stolen bases … Large Class 5A All-State … Two-time 5A-4 All-District selection … Led Claremore to back-to-back regional titles and an appearance in the state title game in 2017 … Also lettered in basketball.


Personal: Full name is Garrett Blayne Wood … Son of Lana Roark and Russell Wood … Has three siblings: Brycen Wood, T.J. Wood and Drake Roark … Born February 12, 1999.


Albany Dutchmen »
11 Ty Gallagher C
35 Adam Zebrowski C
3 Nick Schwartz C
19 Ben Lavery C
23 Evan Fox IF
2 Logan Beard IF
9 Bryce Jeske IF
14 Christian Kondo IF
15 Kyle Vinci IF
1 Garrett Wood IF
28 Will Stroud IF
18 Jack Peterson IF
39 George Rainer IF
4 Ryan McGee OF
7 Mike Handal OF
6 Isaac Humphrey OF
5 Jake Defayette OF
36 Johnny Decker OF
22 Chase Carroll UT
10 Jake Manderson UT
42 Tom Kretzler UT
44 Ben Seiler LHP
29 Connor McHugh LHP
21 Walker Sutman LHP
0 Adam Shoemaker LHP
34 Jack Mahoney LHP
31 Billy Fitzgerald LHP
27 JT Larson LHP
24 Freddie Callo LHP
13 Logan Savell RHP
52 Arlo Marynczak RHP
26 Anthony Amoroso RHP
99 Connor Eisenmann RHP
17 Michael Poirier RHP
33 Colin McVeigh RHP
41 Connor O'Neill RHP
0 Dylan Johnson RHP
32 Ryan Yerby RHP
45 Shane Helmstadt RHP
38 Mike DiMartino RHP
16 Adam Bogosian RHP
25 Tristan Nemjo RHP
30 Mitch Murrell RHP
20 Luke Lyon RHP

Full roster...

Ignite Business Solutions